Portrait

Jeschke van Vliet is an international auction house with a focus on modern and contemporary art as well as valuable books.

Founded in 1989 by Hans-Joachim Jeschke, our house organises five annual auctions. We are a member of the Federal Association of German Art Auctioneers and the International League of Antiquarian Booksellers (ILAB). For our work we have been voted among the 250 Best Auction Houses Worldwide by the American magazine Art + Auction several times since 2013.

The Modern and Contemporary Art Department is headed by art historian Anica Piontek and specialises in works on paper, modern artist photography, sculptures and objects from the 19th to the 21st century.

The Department of Valuable Books, Prints and Photographs is headed by historian and art historian Balázs Jádi and handles works from various periods, such as manuscripts, incunabula, old prints, autographs, geography and travel, natural sciences and the literature of the 16th to 19th centuries, as well as bibliophilia and press prints. In addition, decorative graphics and historical travel photographs.

The auction house is located in the Villa Puhlmann, built in 1912, not far from Lyonel Feininger's former studio, on Potsdamer Strasse in Berlin Zehlendorf.

Portrait

Jeschke van Vliet ist ein internationales Auktionshaus mit Schwerpunkt Moderner und Zeitgenössischer Kunst sowie wertvolle Bücher

1989 von Hans-Joachim Jeschke gegründet veranstaltet unser Haus fünf jährliche Auktionen. Wir sind Mitglied im Bundesverband deutscher Kunstversteigerer und der International League of Antiquarian Booksellers (ILAB). Für unsere Arbeit wurden wir mehrfach seit 2013 von der amerikanischen Zeitschrift Art + Auction unter die 250 Best Auction Houses Worldwide gewählt.

Die Abteilung Moderne und zeitgenössische Kunst wird von der Kunsthistorikerin Gabriella Rochberg geleitet und ist spezialisiert auf Arbeiten auf Papier, Moderne Künstlerfotographie, Skulpturen und Objekte des 19. bis 21. Jahrhunderts.

Die Abteilung Wertvolle Bücher, Graphik und Photographie wird von dem Historiker und Kunsthistoriker Balázs Jádi geleitet und bearbeitet Werke verschiedener Epochen, wie Handschriften, Inkunabeln, alte Drucke, Autographen, Geographie und Reisen, Naturwissenschaften und die Literatur des 16. bis 19. Jahrhunderts, sowie Bibliophilie und Pressendrucke. Darüber hinaus Dekorative Graphik und historische Reisephotographien.

Das Auktionshaus hat seinen Standort in der 1912 erbauten Villa Puhlmann, unweit des ehemaligen Ateliers von Lyonel Feininger, in der Potsdamer Straße in Berlin Zehlendorf.